.:DhalangCitra|thoughts & essays:.

The Felice Brothers

I realized that I have a certain obsession towards musicians that brings melancholic sounds and stories the world tend to ignore. The Felice Brothers is the band that I accidentaly stumbled. The band is originated from NY Catskills and is dubbed as the modern Bob Dylan. I am absolutely psyched to listen to these guys. Probably the best thing I’ve ever heard in years.

Here’s the testimonials:

”This is real Americana.” –Sean E/ESE Entertainment

“I love those boys.” –Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

“The best new music I’ve heard all year.” –Jimmy Buff/Radio Woodstock

“No one is doing what Felice is doing.” –BBC Radio/Londonb Dj.

March 21, 2008 - Posted by | Music | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. dude.. get me more of their stuff. Got only 3 of their songs by far.. curious to hear more of what they got 😉

    Comment by taufik | May 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. Just wanted everyone to know I have made the first Felice Brothers fansite. Check it out and help spread the word about this amazing band!
    Hey Hey Revolver

    Comment by ryanohavok | May 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment